Four Racers Named To All-Commonwealth Team

The Kentucky All-Commonwealth team is an initiative of the Kentucky Pro Football Hall of Fame

LaMartez BrooksMarcis FloydLevi Nesler and Eric Samuta of the Murray State football team have been named to the 2021 Kentucky Collegiate All-Commonwealth team, the Kentucky Pro Football Hall of Fame, announced recently.

The Kentucky Collegiate All-Commonwealth team is a pre-season recognition award for football players attending a Kentucky college or university. The Kentucky Collegiate All-Commonwealth Team represents the best college football players that the state of Kentucky has to offer while their dedication to the game has contributed significantly to their teams. The player shall have the distinctive responsibility to lead his teammates in the classroom and on the field. Players that exhibit this unique leadership skill were nominated by their institution to be recognized as a member of the 2021 Kentucky All-Commonwealth Team.

The players will be recognized during the Kentucky Pro Football Hall of Fame 2021 Induction Ceremony which will be televised on WTVQ ABC News36 (Lexington) on June 25th, 2021 at 8 p.m.  The Kentucky Pro Football Hall of Fame ceremony will also be available across all social media outlets.


#21 LaMartez Brooks

WR 6′ 1″ 192 lbs Redshirt Junior

#24 Marcis Floyd

CB 6′ 0″ 188 lbs Redshirt Sophomore

#63 Levi Nesler

OL 6′ 1″ 318 lbs Redshirt Junior

#34 Eric Samuta

ILB 5′ 10″ 215 lbs Redshirt Junior

1 Comment

  1. Eric Samuta .. hard work and persistence paid off.
    We are beyond proud but always knew you had the heart and fortitude to succeed
    Congratulations to you and your fellow teammates!! Love Gramps and “Yung G”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s